Hello world!

FullSizeRender-1Welcome to my brand new blog!

This is something that’s been on my bucket list for quite some time.  I’m so happy to be a part of the blogging world.  Here is a little about me: 

Who am I?  I’m Erika – a former teacher, and currently a SAHM and wife.  In my “spare time” I am a graduate student.  I recently completed my Master’s degree in school psychology.  I’m about a year away from heading back to work as a practicing psychologist.

I am married to one of the most supportive, loving, and wise men on earth.  Together, we have a 3 1/2 year old boy and a 2 year old girl.  Having two children only 16 months apart is a crazy, fun and exciting ride.  We have our ups and downs like everyone else, but I am thankful every day for my family.

What am I talking about?  I’ve decided to devote this blog primarily to brain-boosting activities that I enjoy with my little ones and fun places to check out with kids in the city.  Occasionally, I will share some recipes that received my toddlers’ stamp of approval.  I may also post about Childhood Apraxia of Speech, a particular issue that is close to my heart, and other education related topics.

So let’s get started!  My blog is in the beginning stages, so I hope you will comment and share your feedback.  I would also love to connect with you through social media such as Twitter and Pinterest.  I’m already pretty active on those accounts, so check out some of my ideas!

Here’s to new adventures ahead.  Looking forward to sharing and chatting with you!

Thanks for reading!

~Erika

One thought on “Hello world!

Leave a Reply

